1. Help Center
  2. User Management

Add and delete users

Users can be created and managed by an Administrator user in your Organization.

Please note, if your organization is using Active Directory with Permission Click, users are automatically synchronized. If you would like to get more information about Active Directory integration, please contact your Customer Success rep.

Adding a new user

  1. Click the Admin link in the top menu bar.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click the Create New button.
  4. Enter the new user’s first name, last name, and email address.
  5. Set the new user’s notifications option (either enabled or disabled). If disabled, this user will not receive any general approval notifications. This can be changed later on if required.
  6. Set the new user’s account role. Each type of role includes a list of actions that the role is allowed to perform. This can be changed later on if required.
  7. Click on the Create User button.
  8. We will email the new user instructions to activate their new account.

Manage existing users

You can edit existing user’s roles, information and notification settings from the User management section.

  1. Click the Admin link in the top menu bar.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click the row of the user that you want to manage.
  4. Edit any of the fields that require updating. Click the Save User button when you want to commit your changes.

Resending the invitation email

When you create a new user, Permission Click will send an automated email invitation to the user’s email that you register. If the link expires or the user cannot locate the activation email, you can resend the invitation email.

  1. Click the Admin link in the top menu bar.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click the row of the user that you want to manage.
  4. Click the Resend Invitation button.
  5. If the user has already activated their account, the Resend Invitation button will no longer appear.

Deleting a user

You can delete users from your account to keep it clean and revoke access to members who are no longer part of your organization.

  1. Click the Admin link in the top menu bar.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click the row of the user that you want to manage.
  4. Click on the Delete User button.